Memories from Grandpa’s Farm

When was the last time you had a great family time out…? Well I was scrolling down my camera to get some pictures for a post when I came across these pictures. I and my siblings and our families went to our home town to visit our parent then grandpa decided to take us all on a trip to his farm. At first some of us grumbled and tried to stall the trip. The kids wanted to all go but all the adults’ imagined big sand flies and insect biting them. In the end we tricked our children into not going…how so unfair. But in the end look how much fun we all had!

On our way to harvest some crops but not seriously…lol

Farm Photo Bisi, Deola, Friend

Making fun of ourselves as untrained posh farmers from  the city

Yemi, Deola, Bimpe on the farm

 

Farm Photo Bisi, Bimpe Deola

Farm Photo Ronke, friend
Making fun that Ken who was still courting my kid sister now my brother in-law wore a very unfriendly farm attire

Farm Photo Ken , Deola,Bimpe

 

Celebrating my brother in-law who had a terrible accident falling from a scaffolding.  so delighted that he was alive to have fun with us

FarmPhoto Tayo, Deola, Ronke, Bimpe, Yemi

Finally we got some maize plucked into the basket but seriously grandpa helped us out. Victory at last!

When was the last time you had fun as a family? Hey its time to do it again! I love these guys(my family)

Adebisi Adetunji

8 thoughts on “Memories from Grandpa’s Farm

  1. haha, how time flies. Truly fun memories 🙂 I will never be so overdressed again to a farm in my life i looked like i did not belong…on the upside the shokoto was long enough to shade me from insects lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful world it would be, if we all can live as one big family!
    Deola, so sorry about your Hubby’s accident. Thank God for his mercy upon him and your family as a unit. Congratulations dear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

