#GirlLove Challenge: Women who inspire me

When i came across the GirlLove challenge on Lisa’s blog, i was thrilled. I mean this is femininematerz and here we celebrate women and girls while keeping the men close by…I do enjoy the lovely contributions of our male folks.  So here is simply a post about two women who inspire me, one famous and one definitely on her way to fame. And i get the opportunity to talk about 5 female bloggers i love! So come along with me on this exciting  journey….

 

Famous woman who  inspires me:

JOKE SILVIA
JOKE SILVIA

This woman is Beautiful, fashionable, out spoken and has won several awards and nominations as an actress.

Why she inspires me: Joke Silvia is good at what she does and i can’t help but fall in love with the way she brings her roles alive in movies. The way she speaks English with a great command of the language. Give her a role to play in a Yoruba (her native language) movie as well, you will know she is a daughter of the land. I have watched are over the years and love how she manages to wao her fans and audience. I also love the fact that she promotes and celebrates womanhood. I call her mama o ni gba…she is never out of fashion! Joke simply knows that looking good is serious business and she knows how to dazzle with her taste in fashion. Ever looking young even at 54. I hope to keep looking more beautiful as i grow older.

So for me she is a woman who has gone all out to be the best she can be, confident and willing to help young up coming actors and actresses as i have heard.

 

A Real woman in my life who inspires me:

TOSAN
TOSAN AKINWOLE

I call her omo-Tosan. I hope she won’t crucify me for doing this but i just couldn’t resist the temptation. This lady is someone who has not allowed her physical challenge affect her in any way. Looking at her a beautiful woman stares you in the face but when we go out together she can not run like the rest of us; she takes her time climbing the staircase. But she is hardworking and is someone that makes things happen! I have seen her work so hard to produce programs that others would not even dare. In fact I’m wondering why she is always in the fore front of hard radio programs. In our society not much is been said about animal rights but Tosan’s love for animals led her into producing the program known as Animal World…i am yet to see any radio station at least in my domain attempt this. My dear friend would visit the zoo, vet doctors and do so much more to bring up a brilliant animal show. Maybe i should call her mama animal world.

I am amazed at how she celebrates life and enjoys herself doing great and new things. She has also been a great and very dear friend who had supported my dreams and goals. When i feel like giving up she says, “common Bisi you can do this, we can do it together”.

 

5 Women Bloggers i love…so many but I’ll stay within the rules of the challenge:

Lynz is a mother of 9 children- a large and bubbling family is something to enjoy when they are older. Her personal story of her life in Saudi with her husband really touched me. You’ll find a strong woman that had the strength to break free and start afresh. Check out her post Happiness and feel free to peruse her blog.

Jacqueline is simply a wordsmith who has become a dear friend and sister…when i grow up I’d like to be like her…lol. I find her post inspiring, fun and full of depth.  Check out one of her new post “If i was set free” I give her by this post the Award of the blogger with the most comment  on femininematerz 2015!!! Hurray! Means a lot to me.

Dvaal but i now call her dee as my new friend in the blogging community. How so nice to make friends across the world sitting in your room. I appreciate that dee takes time to stop by and i get thrilled every time she tweets a post of mine on twitter. And so here is my opportunity to show some love. I find her posts interesting. Visit her blog and check out this post Irumeur tells you a lot about this lovely woman.

Deborahcrocker: celebrating this woman who has courageously worked on her weight loss with the help of God. I find this to be something new and refreshing. Check out her blog to read more about her honest struggles and victories. Talking to my weight loss counselor- God

Claremary: At retirement she set herself into writing stories and became a publisher of Blackshire tales – Reminds me that anything is possible if you set your heart to it. Read about her personal journey into the world of publishing.

Feel free to dig into this challenge and show a woman/girl blogger some love.

The rules of the game:
Tell your followers who inspires you, a famous woman who may be dealing with negativity on a daily basis.
Tell your followers who inspires you in real life, a woman you always interact with.
Tag five women bloggers who you love. Compliment them and tell them why you love them, and comment under their latest post with the link to your #GirlLove post!

Photo Credit: Nigeria films.com

Adebisi Adetunji

9 thoughts on “#GirlLove Challenge: Women who inspire me

  1. Adebisi,Thank me for including me in with these lovely women. All of whom I will be visiting today.
    And just to add, you inspire me as do so many of the women both of us connect with on a regular basis (Lynn and Jacqueline, do you hear me?) I wish you much love and happiness and send my appreciation to you for making me a part of your amazing blog.Love, Clare

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fabulous post my dear. I admire Joke no be small thing at all. She is a woman of style and class. Thank you so much for finding me worthy to include in your list of esteemed women. I sincerely appreciate your beautiful words and the award too. Your words make me smile. Blessings.

    Like

  3. Adebisi Konga!!! You know that you will surely be crucified for this. Your write up started with Joke Silver and her cute rott, that picture got my attention and I just wanted to read. Thank you Bisi for this, but you need to know that you have also inspired me to take up herculean task and even conclude it with words of encouragement from you. I guess we have become irons that sharpens each other. Thank you moi friend for this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

