I live here

I love this thoughts about Lagos…hee…heee read and join in the laughter. Lagos na wah!

Nedoux

To live in Lagos is to know when to flaunt your body.  I will always be amused by the tales of Danfo bus drivers who resort to stripping naked to avoid being penalised by LASTMA officers after flouting traffic laws.  ♫ I’m sexy and I know it ♫

To live in Lagos is to know not to run when you hear shouts of olè, as you might get confused for the thief and receive fiery punishment for much more than restless legs.

I once heard a joke about a man who was running wildly, and as he raced along everyone who saw him joined him unquestioning.  When asked why they were running they’d simply point at him and say “Something must be chasing him, I don’t want it to catch me.”  To live in Lagos is to intuitively know what sort of race to join.

Lagos sewing notions

To live in Lagos is to accept that…

View original post 622 more words

One thought on “I live here

Leave a Reply

