Celebrate the men in your life: Happy Father’s Day

Men feel under celebrated, it seems there is always something to celebrate about women. We have the International women’s day and Mother’s day celebrated like twice a year because of the different days parts of the world mark this day.

And the men are always jealous when songs like
Sweet mother i no go forget you
Sweet mother o eeh
Sweet mother i no go forget the suffer wey you suffer for me yeee…yee …..(Written by Prince Nico MBarga 1976)

The above song is the pidgin English version of the Poem
Who sat and watch my infant end
When sleeping on my cradle bed
And tears of sweet affection shed?
My mother….(written by Ann Taylor)

Enough about women…after all today is the men’s day
So let’s turn around this song putting father wherever you find mother.

Sweet Father i no go forget you
Sweet father eeeh…
Sweet father I no go forget the suffer wey you suffer for me yeeeh…yeeh

Who sat and watch my infant head
When sleeping on my cradle bed
And tears of sweet affection shed?
My father

Believe it there are lots of men who are indeed great fathers and who would do anything to take care of their women and children. Such fathers sacrifice a lot toiling long hours and staying out late because they want to make an extra money for the family (not cheating on their wives)
Some fathers do a good job of helping to nurse and nurture their children from infant-hood to adolescents

So here is to all great fathers:
Happy Father’s day
May you eat the fruits of your labour!!

FATHERS DAY
My father, me & my Sweetheart

The men in my life

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

2 thoughts on “Celebrate the men in your life: Happy Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

