Dear Diary…Caught in the Act…TBEE Writes #9

jotterAfter the drama at our hostel, it wasn’t uncommon to see girls gather around the general tap while fetching water talking about the unbelievable act. I mean it’s not like fights hadn’t happened in our hostel before but this was definitely taking it to a dangerous level. I mean how does a person deliberately burn another girl with a hot electric Iron! Sheer meanness…! No one is sure yet what the school authority will decide about the girl who did this. Some of us wish she will be expelled because in my mind limiting it to just apologizing felt like saw dust in my mouth…yes, I’ll spit it out! Not in my church mind right now…forgiveness is tough o! Thank goodness the wounded girl lived through it and is recovering. I heard her parents came and took her home. So glad I don’t have a crazy roommate.

img_20170118_184035

Dear diary I should leave other people’s problems and face my own. You won’t believe what happened to me. How could I have been so careless…I mean I didn’t see it coming or I would have taken the necessary precaution. Now he would never trust me again. Heee… I am in serious trouble not with DT o, in fact, he is the reason why it became an escalated issue. The week had been a very busy one for both of us, lectures, assignments, and tests. So I had insisted that we couldn’t hang out as DT wanted. I mean I can’t afford to carry over any course o!

Well finally Friday came and we decided to go unwind at a campus party. It was all night and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I managed to stay sober, no hard drinks for me still, my friends don’t get it neither does DT. Anyway, it would have been a double barrel trouble if I had been drunk when the palaver landed on my laps. So we were returning from the party early hours of the morning and DT was right beside me. Now picture the scenario, two love birds walking through the car park in front of my hostel. DT’s arms were wrapped around me and I leaned on him in my skimpy gown which was by the way strapless. I was tired and sleepy and on one hand, I held my shoes…my feet is killing. There I was feeling like the world was perfect and then right in front of me, he stood. It was a reflex reaction I quickly broke free from DT’s arms, dropped my shoes and stuttered… “Goo…good morning sir”. DT knew immediately that this was big trouble but not for him, though.

Here was my dad standing in front of my hostel a few minutes to 6 a.m. What in the world was he doing here? I screamed inside my heart. DT quickly excused himself on my signal. I was left standing there alone in the morning chilly air facing my dad!!

Haaa…it was not funny, I really don’t want to go into the details of what happened next. Dear diary…maybe tomorrow my heart will be less heavy…Goodnight.

CLICK THE LINK BELOW To catch up on

Dear Diary …A Hostel Riot…TBEE Writes #8
Dear Diary…An Abnormal Day…TBEE Writes #7

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary…Caught in the Act…TBEE Writes #9

Leave a Reply

