Tuesday Inspiration – Love, Time and Death (My Short thanksgiving Letter to God)

Lying down or sitting on a couch(really can’t remember which position) in my living room while watching a movie which mirrors three important aspects of life: Love, Time and Death

Every human being has a need for love; we all need time to fulfill our dreams and our time here on earth is short whether we live to a hundred years or more.

I looked back at my life and I saw that there was so much to be grateful for.

My short letter of thanksgiving to God:
I love you Lord
Thank you for creating me
Thank you for giving me life
Thank you for holding my hands through times of pain
Thank you for assuring me in my times of uncertainty
Thank you for taking care of my fears
Thank you for putting laughter on my sister’s lips again (Lost her husband and re-married)

Thank you for all you are doing in my sibling’s lives
Thank you for the gift of love and a home
Thank you for my husband and children
Thank you for all the good people you have surrounded me with
Thank you for clearing my doubts
Thank you for wiping my tears

Thank you for the gift of laughter
Thank you for not giving up on me
Thank you for abundant opportunities to grow
Thank you for making me, me

There is so much more I am grateful for…But I bask in your unexplainable love for me dear God.

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

8 thoughts on “Tuesday Inspiration – Love, Time and Death (My Short thanksgiving Letter to God)

  1. This is so good and true. When I catch myself letting something get to me. I will stop, say, “Lord I am sorry that I am so ungrateful”, and then I start thanking Him for everything I can think of. He is too good to us, for us not to be thankful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

