Dear Diary…The Soup thief was caught But a threat is under way…TBEE Writes #18

 

Dear diary,
The thief that stole I and Lizzy’s pot of soup has finally been caught! Heehee…she is going to pay for it. Was it our hatched plan of getting her caught that did the magic? Yes we had intended to set a trap for the thief but as providence would have it she was caught right in the act stealing another person’s pot of jollof rice. You won’t believe who this thief is…It is the “effizy” and popular girl Romoke who behaved like her parents owned all the money in the world. Romoke carries herself like she didn’t even visit the toilet like the rest of us (Pardon me if I caused you to squeeze your face). Her fake shakara has caught up with her. Why couldn’t she make her own meals from the big monies she always talked about? If she can’t cook at least she could at least hire someone or buy from the bukas or restaurants in the school.
It was a big disgrace to have been caught like that. Now, am I sure Romoke was the one who stole our pot of soup? Well she is the only one that has been caught so she is the prime suspect in any other food theft. As far as I am concerned she will pay for my pot of soup…very costly one at that!

Apart from the saga with Romoke, DT my boyfriend now knows about Dr. Bosun’s new found idea that I accompany him as his P.A to a presentation. I thought he would hit the roof but he took the matter calmly. In fact he even said that I should go with him to the presentation and that he would be watching my back. My own plan is to fane that I am sick when the day finally arrives. DT smiled and told me that I should simply play along and that if Dr. Bosun tries anything his boys will be waiting. Now, this got me worried. “I don’t want anybody getting hurt DT”, I said. He smiled and told me that they will only teach him a lesson for daring to harass me his girlfriend. I tried to tell him that he and I could get into serious trouble with this his plan. DT had this wicked smile on his face which made me to wonder again about what I really knew about my boyfriend. Anyway we chatted about other things and thought of going out on a special date. This made me happy and I felt special but there was this knot in my stomach. Something is not adding up.

After DT left I got a call from Peter my class governor again. This is beginning to become a habit. He said he just wanted to know how I was feeling about the Dr. Bosun’s matter. I told him that I was ok then he quickly added that he hadn’t been seeing me at the school chapel for services. Peter is beginning to sound like my parents. “I go when I have time”, I said. He gently encouraged me to try and make it on Sunday. Hmmm, Peter the evangelist, I said and we both busted out laughing. We said our goodbyes and then I lay on my bed suddenly comparing Peter with DT, I mean in terms of how they handled Issues. I sighed and prayed that this matter of Dr. Bosun will not spiral into something out of control. I just want to graduate from the university in one peace.
Good night dear diary.

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

3 thoughts on “Dear Diary…The Soup thief was caught But a threat is under way…TBEE Writes #18

Leave a Reply

