Meet Temi Olajide – Business Consultant, Productivity Strategist & Coach for Women

Temi, Studied chemistry at the university of Ilorin and performed brilliantly so much that she was encouraged to become a lecturer.  Temi instead went further to get certification in project management ; Introduction to media and journalism in London school of media and journalism; and Diploma in graphic design. Temi has also taken many short courses in business management.

Now she runs her own businesses and their family business in partnership with the love of her life(Husband).

A peep into her businesses

Temi: I run an initiative called Dreamwithtemi – The Chicmumpreneurs Academy, where I teach and empower busy mums who want to start or grow a business along the home-front to achieve business and life success .

I also run an Online makeup school as a side business to also teach and empower women to learn how to “do it yourself”. This helps women to save money while looking glam all the time on their own terms.

How did you get here

Temi: I started doing business while in school and had plans to work for myself after graduation. When I got married our families adviced that I get a job while my husband runs his business so I got a job with a bank. Working in the corporate world enabled me gather some experience and I later resigned to join my husband in running our busines. This enables me to manage my time and my home well.

How long have you been running your business with your husband
Temi: I’m married to my best friend of 17yrs,  Olawale Olajide , a lawyer and entrepreneur . We are blessed with two beautiful children. We’ve being running our family business officially for about 12years now, though we’ve been doing small businesses alongside for about 16years after we started dating in school.We try as much as possible not to allow our emotions and relationship as a couple get in the way of our business.

Has is it been easy running a business as a couple

Temi: It was very challenging at the beginning but we’ve been able to put all that aside and work with each other’s strength and it gets better now each day.
What else do you do

Temi: I  blog on http://www.urbanfixmakeupacademy.com/blog under dreamwithtemi umbrella on women related topics, but haven’t done so in a while since I began to do videos.

Lifes Motto – You can only experience true happiness and fulfillment when you discover and run with your purpose.

What is your best meal

Temi: My best meal is Eba and vegetable soup, but I can actually eat it with any soup even ordinary stew, Lol.

Social media handles
http://www.urbanfixmakeupacademy.com/onlineschool
Instagram- http://www.instagram.com/dreamwithtemi
http://www.instagram.com/urbanfixmakeupacademy

I met Temi at a training and she is an interesting personality with so much to offer women about how to succeed even as mums

Adebisi Adetunji(C)

Leave a Reply

