Sunday Musings: Being a Wife and Mother

So we finished worshipping God in church thanking Him for all his faithfulness for the past month being the first Sunday in April. It is always a thanksgiving day for us.

After the church service, my daughter had this idea that we should take her out to celebrate her birthday. Guess what? Her birthday is still some weeks to come in April but because celebrants for the month usually cut a cake and are prayed for she felt that her day starts today… Hehehe…

We all joked about it and laughed but she was serious. So we placated her promising to buy her snacks and drinks on the way home. All the while we were thinking of how much will still be spent in marking her 10th birthday…. So we played smart parents!!!

Guess where I am now? In the market trying to get stuffs for lunch. Now I wished I had followed my daughter’s wish to eat out. 

After this market stress… I am off to the kitchen. Oh… the joys and stress of “wifehood and motherhood”.

Happy Sunday.😀😀

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

8 thoughts on “Sunday Musings: Being a Wife and Mother

  1. Nne, it’s not a small job at all o. It’s by the special grace of God we survive parenting ha,ha. A good number of times my dear, I indulge in a quick takeout, make man abi woman pikin no go die 🙂

    I am attaching the link to my video. Please support by watching and possibly subscribing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

