My Personal Easter Story… Childhood Memories

First let me wish you a Happy Easter!!

Ololade Adetunji’s Easter art work.

This morning I mused over my childhood’s thoughts about Easter. Did you ever thought that Jesus had to take a trip from heaven to die on the Cross every year?! 🐢

Favour Onoja’s Cross and Open tomb art work.

I actually used to be sad on Good Fridays… I felt terrible as a child that He had to go over this routine every year… Hmmm little did I know that it was a one time experience for him. My mum made it even scarier when we had to go through the ritual of not eating any animal whether fish or meat on Good Fridays. It was about honoring Christ by not eating anything with blood. πŸ˜€

Now I know that His trip to the Cross was a once and for all journey that accomplished the great purpose of showing God’s amazing love to me and everyone else.

Now I am so Glad that He is alive!!

Now He lives in my heart and not just on the pages of my Bible that I was advised to put under my pillow in those days … Reason to chase witches and wizards away. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

The journey of Jesus Christ to the Cross and back wins for me a great victory over all the powers of the enemy.

There is life, hope, mercy, love, a new beginning, freedom, joy in having Jesus in your heart.

Have a fabulous Easter!

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

6 thoughts on “My Personal Easter Story… Childhood Memories

Leave a Reply

