Thankful and Counting my Blessings… Yeah It’s my Birthday

My family & I. Surrounded by so much love

The whole day yesterday I was kind of sober looking forward to another day, another year when I celebrate my “born day” as a naughty friend of mine says. I wasn’t sure how I wanted to celebrate. It’s a work day… thankfully the weekend is just a few hours away today been Friday.

I decided to have a low key birthday and simply “maturedly” remind myself of how far I have come. My children don’t want to hear this matured angle to it…Lol They want to have a blast. And I am wondering who is actually supposed to be celebrating?!  And seriously calls and text messages are pouring in. Thank you friends, family and loved ones. 💓

Thinking of my journey so far on this side of life, sincerely from my heart when I look back and compare it to where I am today, I must say God has been good to me. I have enjoyed so many mercies!! Jesus has been my closest pal and the Secret to my drive. 

And so it is all wrapped up in the lyrics of this song:

Lord I remember the place where you brought me from
Lord I thank you for where I am today
I see you doing new things in my life
Lord I’m grateful for the future I see.

Thank you for staying with me, reading, liking and commenting on my post. You make me feel special already! So let’s have fun – drop the links to any post of your choice… I will visit, read and comment… So help me God. Plus I share over the weekend in a different post. 

Adebisi Adetunji (C)

15 thoughts on “Thankful and Counting my Blessings… Yeah It’s my Birthday

  1. Wow. Wow! Hey people, come let’s celebrate our Lady of the moment. It’s Adebisi’s Special Day – Oh Dear Bisi, Here’s wishing you abundant blessings in your new age. May God grant you the good desires of your heart and continue to bless and uphold you. Hurrayyy! Big hugs from Moi and biko, send my RSVP here o. Haha! Much love. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

